You may subscribe or unsubscribe from the magnetism.eu mailing list to receive monthly newsletter with news recently added to this page along with all other new item posted on the web site, as well as important information related to the EMA actions and events (ESM, JEMS).

You may search news by a keyword from the frame below, or browse news by category.

Results 10/193 - Page 3/20
  • EMA Editorial for October 2023


    In this October 2023 editorial, Bertrand DUPE, new General Chair of the European School on Magnetism (ESM), Olivier FRUCHART, past General Chair, and Lucas Perez, Chair for ESM2023, look back at ESM2023 held last month in Madrid, and mention the steps ahead for the school.

    Read more
  • 2023 ERC Starting grants disclosed


    European Research Council awards over €628m in grants to emerging science talent across Europe. Results for call 2023 ERC Starting grants have been published. Among these, several projects are related to magnetism.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for September 2023


    In this September 2023 editorial, Olivier FRUCHART, EMA President, and Nora DEMPSEY, President of the International Advisory Committee of JEMS, look back at JEMS2023 and provide information about ICM2024 and JEMS2025. Furthermore, they report on key aspects of EMA’s General Council Meeting, which was held during JEMS 2023.

    Read more
  • Obituary: Helmut Kronmüller


    Prof. Dr. Helmut Kronmüller passed away on June 30, 2023, at the age of 91. He was director of the Max Planck Institute for Metals Research and emeritus scientific member of the successor institute Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems. His scientific commitment and passion were in metals research and especially in magnetism. He has served on numerous national and international advisory boards and is the author and editor of a large number of relevant books and publications. For his achievements, he received several awards and honours.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for August 2023


    In this August 2023 editorial, Diana LEITAO, the EMA Officer for Industrial Relations, presents her view on enabling more vital collaboration among academics, society, and industrial partners within the broad field of Magnetism.

    Read more
  • Special Session at JEMS2023


    There will be four special sessions at JEMS 2023: Magnetism bridging academia and industry, Network of young researchers, European Magnetism Association and Women in magnetism.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for July 2023


    In this July 2023 editorial, Nuala Caffrey, the EMA Officer of Gender and Diversity, presents what is done to monitor and improve gender and diversity within EMA actions.

    Read more
  • Prizes: 2023 EPS condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize winner


    The Condensed Matter Division of the European Physical Society (EPS CMD) is proud to announce the award of the 2023 EPS Europhysics Prize to: Professor Claudia Felser and Professor B. Andrei Bernevig “for seminal contributions to the classification, prediction, and discovery of novel topological quantum materials”.

    Read more
  • Call for nominations for the EMA Young Officer position


    The European Magnetism Association (EMA) is looking for a highly motivated early career scientist/researcher to join its Executive Board, to represent young members of the Magnetism community in Europe.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for June 2023


    In this editorial, Olivier Fruchart, President, and Dennis Meier, Vice-President disclose the election results for the General Council 2023.

    Read more