EMA Editorial for November 2023

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


In this November 2023 editorial, Christian BACK, Officer for awards, opens the call for nominations for the 2024 EMA Young Scientist Award

In 2019, the European Magnetism Association (EMA) established two awards: The Young Scientist Award is awarded every year to a young scientist, for theoretical or experimental work performed mostly in Europe, in fields of fundamental or applied magnetism. The Dominique Givord Award for Advancing Magnetism in Europe is awarded every three years to an excellent Scientist (or a group of maximum three scientists), who has significantly helped to push forward magnetism research and the magnetism community in Europe. It was most recently awarded in 2023. The list of all previous EMA Awardees can be found here.

In 2024 the Young Scientist Award will be granted again, and this call is now open. We would like to ask for your participation. Please submit your nominations by January 31st, 2024 to the Officer for Awards Christian Back. Details and documents for preparing nominations can be found on the awards page.

Please note that candidates for the Young Scientist Award can be proposed multiple times, as long as they remain eligible (the nominated candidate must have defended their doctorate no more than five years before the nomination deadline, with allowances for military service and parental leave).

We are looking forward to your nominations!

Christian BACK, Officer for Awards

[ All news ]