ESM hosting sites 2022-2024

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


Bids for hosting ESM beyond 2020 have been examined in Uppsala during a meeting of the ESM steering committee, leading to a decision until 2024.

The European School on Magnetism 2020 had already been scheduled to take place in Saarbrücken, with Chair Leon Abelmann, and its organization is well advanced already. In 2021 there will be no ESM, following a formal agreement with the IEEE Magnetics Society, as their school will be hosted in Europe. The frequency for ESM will remain annual, and the hosting sites in 2022 are the following. Note that local committees are indicative at this stage.

  • ESM2022 in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. Chair: Daniel ANDREICA, University Babeș-Bolyai. Local committee: Daniel ANDREICA, Coriolan TIUSAN, Viorel POP, Ional CHICINAS.
  • ESM2023 in Madrid, Spain. Chairs: Rodolfo MIRANDA, Julio CAMARERO. Local committee: Rodolfo MIRANDA, Julio CAMARERO, Alberto BOLLERO, Lucas PEREZ, Farkhad ALIEV, Oksana CHUBYKALO-FESENKO, Paolo PERNA, Juan DE LA FIGUERA.
  • ESM2024 in York, UK. Chairs: Sarah THOMSON, Atsufumi HIROHATA. Local committee: Sarah THOMSON, Atsufumi HIROHATA, Stuart CAVILL.

It is expected that there is no ESM in 2025 if the IEEE Magnetics Summer School is held in Europe.

[ All news ]