2024 Laureate of 9th Olivier Kahn International Award

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


The European Institute of Molecular Magnetism and the members of the Olivier Kahn Award International Jury are pleased to announce that the laureate of the ninth Olivier Kahn International Award is Dr Kasper Pedersen, Professor in the Department of Chemistry of the Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Kongens Lyngby, Denmark, leading his own synthetic inorganic chemistry research group with European and worldwide collaborations.

Olivier Kahn was a pioneer in molecular magnetism, a brilliant scientist and teacher, deeply committed to the promotion of talented young scientists. The European Institute of Molecular Magnetism follows the tradition of the MAGMANet European Network of Excellence that created a prestigious award bearing his name, the Olivier Kahn International Award, to honour a young scientist who has received his/her Ph.D. within the last 10 years. The award, an “Olivier Kahn Medal”, designed by “La Monnaie de Paris”, is accompanied by a prize of 3000 Euros, to help the laureate in his research.

Kasper Pedersen

The 2024 laureate, Dr. Kasper Pedersen, presents an unusually wide range of interests and experimental techniques, supporting very high-level research contributions in various distinct academic areas, among them the design and synthesis of original magnetic molecules and molecular solids, and the study of their fundamental properties by using advanced spectroscopic and physical techniques.

For more details see the official press release.

[ All news ]