2020 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Magnetism

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


The recipient of the 2020 IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in the field of Magnetism is:
Dr. Jiadong Zang, University of New Hampshire “For outstanding theoretical studies of the interplay between magnetism and topology”.

Established in 2016, the IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in the field of Magnetism is awarded every year to a young scientist for theoretical or experimental work in fields of fundamental or applied magnetism. This annual award replaces the two prior awards for theoretical/computational work and for experimental work established in 2006, which were awarded every three years at the International Conference on Magnetism (ICM). The award committee consists of members of the IUPAP Commission on Magnetism, together with past recipients of the IUPAP Magnetism Award and Néel Medal. All members of the magnetism community were invited to make nominations.

The award will be presented to Dr. Jiadong Zang at the 2021 ICM, to be held in Shanghai, China, during July 4-9, 2021.

Full text (PDF); IUPAP Magnetism website - news

[ All news ]