Winners of the ADocMolMag VI (2019 call)

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


The winners of the "European Award on Molecular Magnetism Doctoral Thesis", ADocMolMag VI Edition, organised by the European Institute of Molecular Magnetism, EIMM a.i.s.b.l., have been selected.

Prizewinners: Dr. Claudio Bonizzoni, Dr. Clément Godfrin, Dr. Manuel Souto

The prizewinners are:

  • Dr. Claudio Bonizzoni - Department of Physics, Informatics and Mathematics - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

With a thesis entitled: Coherent coupling of molecular spins with YBCO microwave resonators – towards the integration of molecular spins into quantum circuits, carried out at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

  • Dr. Clément Godfrin - Quantum Institute, Sherbrooke, Canada (now at IMEC, Belgium)

With a thesis entitled: Quantum information processing using a molecular magnet single nuclear spin qudit, carried out at the Néel Institut, CNRS Grenoble, France

  • Dr. Manuel Souto - CICECO - University of Aveiro Campus de Santiago, Portugal

With a thesis entitled: Multifunctional Materials based on TTFPTM dyads: towards new Molecular Switches, Conductors and Rectifiers, carried out at the Institute of Materials Science of Barcelona (ICMAB-CSIC) and Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB), Spain

They will be awarded the prize at the ICMM 2021, Manchester, UK. The winners will receive the diploma and the support toward the attendance of the same International Conference on Molecular Magnetism in Manchester (September 2021) or the European School in Molecular Nanoscience, EsMolNA (2020 or 2021 edition) in Peniscola (Spain), or the European Conference Molecular Magnetism 2021 in Rennes (France).

The jury was composed by three renowned scientists (Prof. Jesper Bendix, Department of Chemistry of the University of Copenhagen, Denmark; Dr. Tatiana Guidi, scientist within the ISIS Excitations Group, ISIS, Great Britain; Prof. Jürgen Schnack, Fakultät für Physik, Universität Bielefeld, Germany).

More information about the works of the awardees and on the ADocMolMag.

News suggested by Andrea Caneschi (INSTM di Firenze, Italy).

[ All news ]