INNOMAG Master and Ph.D. Thesis prizes 2020 (German universities)

[ All news ] [ Previous ] [ Next ]


Nominations are open for scientifically outstanding master theses or dissertations in the field of magnetism in theory, experiment and/or applications, which were completed at a German university in 2019.

The Advisory Board (“Arbeitsgemeinschaft Magnetismus (AGM)” of the Magnetism Section of the German Physical Society (DPG) announces the INNOMAG e.V. master prize (500 €) and a dissertation prize (1000 €), which will be awarded at the spring meeting of the condensed matter section of the DPG, March 15-20, 2020 in Dresden.

More information and instructions can be found here.

Suggested by: Michael Farle (Uni DuE, Germany).

Note there are also open calls for EMA awards (Europe-wide): the Young Scientist Award and the Dominique Givord Award.

[ All news ]