You may subscribe or unsubscribe from the magnetism.eu mailing list to receive monthly newsletter with news recently added to this page along with all other new item posted on the web site, as well as important information related to the EMA actions and events (ESM, JEMS).

You may search news by a keyword from the frame below, or browse news by category.

Results 10/200 - Page 1/20
  • Jeffrey McCord: new Officer for EMA Awards


    It is our pleasure to inform you that Jeffrey McCord from Kiel University, Germany, is the new Officer for EMA Awards. Jeffrey was proposed by the board of EMA and formally approved at the General Council meeting on 3rd July 2024.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for July 2024


    In this editorial, we report on the annual meeting of EMA’s General Council that took place during the ICM 2024 in Bologna, Italy. Furthermore, we provide some key information about JEMS 2025, which will take place in Frankfurt, Germany. We also invite you to consider individual and group membership to support EMA’s actions.

    Read more
  • A new French SPIN Research Program


    The government has entrusted the CNRS and the CEA with the responsibility of leading the SPIN Research Program, an exploratory program within the framework of the France 2030 investment plan and operated by the ANR. With a budget of 38 million euros over eight years, the SPIN Research Program aims to develop a new generation of components for a more frugal, agile, and sustainable digital world. The program collaborates closely with the national community of public research, benefiting from the support of institutional partners.

    Read more
  • 2024 Laureate of 9th Olivier Kahn International Award


    The European Institute of Molecular Magnetism and the members of the Olivier Kahn Award International Jury are pleased to announce that the laureate of the ninth Olivier Kahn International Award is Dr Kasper Pedersen, Professor in the Department of Chemistry of the Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Kongens Lyngby, Denmark, leading his own synthetic inorganic chemistry research group with European and worldwide collaborations.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for June 2024


    In this Editorial, Olivier FRUCHART and Dennis MEIER, President and Vice-President, announce the renewed General Council (GC) members and the newly-elected ones.

    Read more
  • Renewals and new members of the General Council


    It is with great pleasure that we announce the renewed General Council (GC) members and the newly-elected ones.

    Read more
  • EMA Editorial for May 2024


    In this editorial, Christian Back, officer for awards, disclose the result of the EMA Young Scientist Award 2024.

    Read more
  • 2024 EMA awards: results


    The EMA Young Scientist Award 2024 goes to Alvaro Martín Gallo Cordova

    Read more
  • 2023 ERC Advanced grants disclosed


    European Research Council announced the awarding of 255 Advanced Grants to outstanding research leaders across Europe for a total of €652 million. Among these, several projects are related to magnetism.

    Read more
  • SAL is a supporting members of EMA


    We are very pleased to count the Silicon Austria Labs (SAL) as a supporting member of EMA

    Read more