Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

As described by the statutes of the School, the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) provides suggestions for the choice of lectures and lecturers. The SAC comprises members of prominent mostly European centers for research on Magnetism. The term covers the organization fo four schools. Additional members may be invited to participate to the SAC for a given School, based on their expertise on the particular topic that may be assigned to the School.

Franca Albertini
Parma, Italy

Michael Coey
Dublin, Ireland

Vincent Cros
Paris, France

Alina Deac
Dresden, Germany

Claudia Felser
Dresden, Germany

Christian Pfleiderer
Munich, Germany

Karl Sandeman
New-York, USA; London, UK

Virginie Simonet (Chair 2017)
Grenoble, France

Nicola Spaldin
Zürich, Switzerland

Josef Spałek
Krakow, Poland

Julie Staunton
Warwick, UK

Michal Urbanek (Chair 2019)
Brno, Czech Republic

Sergio O. Valenzuela
Barcelona, Spain

Wulf Wulfhekel
Karlsruhe, Germany

Andrej Zorko
Ljubljana, Slovenia