The list of the countries whose nationals are exempted from the Romanian visa requirement

- 1. STATES
 - 1. Andorra
 - 2. Antigua and Barbuda
 - 3. Argentina
 - 4. Australia
 - 5. Bahamas
 - 6. Barbados
 - 7. Brazil
 - 8. Brunei
 - 9. Canada
 - 10. Chile
 - 11. Costa Rica
 - 12. Croatia
 - 13. Guatemala
 - 14. Holy See
 - 15. Honduras
 - Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (*)
 - 17. Israel
 - 18. Japan
 - 19. Malaysia

- 20. Mauritius
- 21. Mexico
- 22. Monaco
- 23. Muntenegru (*)
- 24. New Zealand
- 25. Nicaragua
- 26. Panama
- 27. Paraguay
- 28. Saint Kitts and Nevis
- 29. Salvador
- 30. San Marino
- 31. Serbia (excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava)) (*)
- 32. Seychelle
- 33. Singapore
- 34. South Korea
- 35. United States of America
- 36. Uruguay
- 37. Venezuela

- 2. SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGIONS OF THE PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA
 - A. Hong Kong SAR
 - B. Macao SAR
 - C. Taiwan
 - (A) The visa requirement exemption applies only to holders of a "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" passport.
 - (B) The visa requirement exemption applies only to holders of a "Região Administrativa Especial de Macau" passport.
 - (C) The exemption from the visa requirement applies only to holders of passports issued by Taiwan (Republic of China) which include a personal identity number (Regulation (EU) no. 1211/2010 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 15 December 2010)
- 3. BRITSH CITIZENS WHO ARE NOT NATIONALS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND FOR THE PURPOSES OF COMMUNITY LAW:

British Nationals (Overseas)".

^(*) The visa requirement exemption applies to holders of biometric passports.'